Watch Out GOP — I’m back

Image

Hello to all. I must apologize for my absence. I took a respite from politics and went home to Gulf Shores, AL to visit my family for the holidays. It has been a wonderful 2 months. I ran in the mornings and rode my bike in the evenings.

While I did continue working at my regular job, my mom had other plans for me. Since I was home, she had decided that we should completely redecorate her guest bathroom (vacation…what vacation LOL). I refinished her cabinets (wow….while it looks great and it was well worth it, I will never do that again) and painted the walls and ceiling and installed all new hardware. I also cleaned out her huge basement and reorganized everything and did a little yard work.

She definitely put me to work but I loved doing it for her. She is truly an amazing person and the best mom a girl could have. I was also able to spend some quality time with my niece and nephew, and I enjoyed every minute of it. My brother and sister-n-law have raised 2 of the best kids I know.  

I did continue to follow (with glee) the Republican primaries and the debacle by the GOP Congress on the payroll tax cuts among the plethora of other things that happened in January. I am looking forward to see what unfolds in politics this year. By the looks of it, we are in for a wild ride. 

Now that I have made it back to Seattle, I am eager to start writing again and can’t wait to hear from you guys!

2 responses to “Watch Out GOP — I’m back

  1. I took a respite from politics and went home to Gulf Shores, AL to visit my family for the holidays.

    I trust your vacation was awesome!

    I look forward to much blogging!

Leave a Reply

